Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I know, I know. I ought to have been doing this essay that I was supposed to do but blah. I need a new post for my blog. 😛

So here are some stuff about me and YA books. And damn, I feel old because the teens in Wattpad probably didn’t bother with these because they know Bella, Katniss, and Hermione but not Sabrina, Jessica, and Elizabeth. 😦

#1

The first young adult novel that I have ever read was Sabrina, The Teenage Witch: Up, Up and Away (#28) by Nancy Holder. Kudos to everyone who knows who Sabrina Spellman is! =)

I remember loving this book but to be honest, I’ve forgotten what it was about. Hehe…

#2

The first Sweet Valley High (Francine Pascal) novel that I’ve read was #142, The Big Night. Best twins of the YA universe during the late 90s and early 2000s: Elizabeth and Jessica Wakefield! XD

#3

When I became a teenager, I left the YA novels and started devouring Romances (Historicals, in particular). I went back to reading YA when I was eighteen c/o (ehem!) The Twilight Saga.

#4

Since then, I’ve been a fan of Richelle Mead’s YA books: Vampire Academy and Bloodlines.

#5

Adrian Ivashkov (NOT Dimitri Belikov!) is currently my favorite YA Hero. He has dark hair, green eyes and a tormented soul. My literary hero type. =)

#6

I must admit, I am yet to read more YA books. There are lots out there now but well, I am currently poor so not much book-buying in the past year. =(

#7

cannot find myself attracted to The Vampire Diaries. What is wrong with me?

#8

I’ve tried many times to read the rest of the Harry Potter Series (books 3-7) and The Hunger Games Trilogy (books 2 and 3) but I would always put it down in exchange for a romance novel. *I beg you, do not cut my throat*

#9

I haven’t read a single John Green novel. *Loser me!*

#10

I currently enjoy YA novels because I want to go back to high school/college. *Argh! Please do not remind me that I still haven’t been able to find a job. Huhuhu!*

Gotta love this book. It’s one of my first YA reads but I certainly remember this story (unlike others). I love Ken and Olivia… =)

