Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Yay! If you’re reading this, then it means you’ve finished Chapter 5 of my current writing project, A Playgirl’s Secret Diaries. So, what’s this particular set of blog posts?

First off, it’s my way of celebrating the fact that I’ve written five chapters of my book (I originally planned to do this when I finish Chapter 10 but apparently, I can’t wait that long :D). Second, it’s my way of sharing more about Rachelle, Nick and Grace to you, my faithful readers.

Through this series of posts, I am going to share with you some background about the novel–things that would have remained unknown had I decided not to reveal these ‘secrets’.

I would be putting up three ‘secrets’ and maybe a photo every five chapters so I hope you continue reading. 🙂

Here’s the first set:

1. I first came up with this story when I was a third year high school student. It originally has a mere 5 chapters and was supposed to be written like a real script. Since then, there have been a lot of changes about the entire story.

2. I have a writing notebook where I write my ideas for the stories I come up with. It was supposed to be my Science and Technology notebook in high school but the size was wrong so I ended up using it for totally different purpose.

My official writing notebook. I guess I really didn't have that much passion for the sciences. Hehe.

3. The original names of the characters have drastically changed except for Matt and one other character I am yet to reveal.

Rachelle=Razielle
Grace=Greizce
Nick=Newell

As I've mentioned before, the story was originally called, "The Diaries", and those are the original names.

I have an obsession with unique and complicated names back then. Haha!

I can’t wait to write three more when I get to Chapter 10 so let’s all hope and pray that I manage to write as quickly as I could. I hope you enjoyed part 1. 😀

P.S.

Sorry if the photos aren’t as high-quality as we all would have liked.

Behind the “Playgirl”: Part 2

