Tags

, , ,

At last…

After delaying the inevitable and debating over what names to use (with wordpress rejecting some of my previous choices), I can finally start doing my communication blog. Okay, so what, exactly, is a communication blog?

Basically, this is a requirement for one of my major subjects,  Organizational Communication 152: Communication Trends & Styles. As we all know, the World Wide Web has become a major part in our lives to the point that we can easily say that it is hard to live without it. And since we are to discuss “trends and styles” in the world of communication, what better example can there be than the Internet? Also, by putting up our own communication blog, we would be able to tell the world our thoughts and insights, and use the Internet as a way of discovering ourselves.

I must admit that I am not a “techie” person.  I’m really not much interested with the latest gadgets. I don’t tinker with codes (thus, I never got to learn how to make my own theme in any Social Networking Site) nor do I bother with complex editing processes (thus, the digital photos I’ve been taking since I had my first digital camera remained untouched. Photoshop is definitely foreign to me). Honestly, it took me a long time to figure out the basics of wordpress. God knows, I  did a lot of staring at the monitor before I figured out how to manage the widgets.

I guess this disinterest is one of the reasons why I never had a blog before despite the fact that I do like to write down my thoughts. I prefer the good old paper and pen. But of course, this is not to say that I have no use for the Internet. I do have an online presence. I have active accounts in Facebook, YouTube, and Multiply. I check my email regularly. I can manage a day without the Internet but not more than that. That is, if I want to keep up with the rest of the modern world (and get updates from my friends and relatives).

And having said all these, I would like to apologize for my blog’s lack of “character”. Although, I really hope I get to compensate by the content of my entries. I do hope that even if you were just required to read my blog posts or you just happened to be bored and stumbled upon my blog, I still get to give you something worth your time.

I look forward to sharing more of my thoughts with you, and of course, happy blogging!!!

